The Master

I swim through the cold water while I see other fish swimming around me as if they are urgently running away from someone or something. I don’t really care. I feel my stomach growl as I race through the water desperately looking for a shrimp to eat. Then I remember the meeting I have to go to. That was why the other fish were racing to get to somewhere. I will be so late. Master big boy fish might even eat me! As I come to this realization I swim as fast as my stupid little fins try to carry me through the water. I arrive 5 minutes late. As I swim onto the beach I feel as if everyone is staring at me. Then it happens. Master starts screaming at me. I feel his hot breath knock me in the face like a wall. He screeches “I AM YOUR MASTER HOW DARE YOU BE LATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” I feel as if I can’t breathe. As I slip into my chair I feel horrible for what I have done.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *