20% Project – Week 3

For my 20% project I am still learning to crochet. This week I was trying to get more comfortable with connecting chains. I accomplished connecting the chains even though it looked horrid. I was working outside and I think the fresh air helped me concentrate more and really focus on connecting the chains. Some of my struggles included trying to cut the string because I forgot scissors. I also struggled with making the connected chains look good. When I made the chain it looked very clumped up and knotted so I asked my friend who is good at crochet if it was supposed to look like that and she said no so I knew I did it wrong. It was also very hard for me to concentrate this week. Next week I will continue to work on connecting my chains and maybe finding a pattern to follow. Hopefully I can accomplish this next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *